>Strength for today, bright hope for tomorrow

3 Dec

>
E’en for the dead I will not bind my soul to grief;
Death cannot long divide.
For is it not as though the rose that climbed my garden wall
Has blossomed on the other side?
Death does hide
But not divide;
You are but on Christ’s other side!
You are with Christ, and Christ is with me;
In Christ united still are we.


Thank you all one and all for your messages of love and prayers! Even those of you who don’t comment – I know you are there :0) and I am grateful for you.
I found this verse at the end of today’s reading in ‘Streams in the Desert’. I think it sums up what I might have wanted to say about my state of mind as I slowly try and return to normality after the depths of sorrow I expererienced last week.
I would also love to write more on this amazing lady that was my Grandmother. Soon. I promise!
For now, all is peace…

Leave a Reply

