Healing Walk

16 Dec

>Yesterday I was in bed recovering from a vile tummy bug; I have never slept so much: all day and then all night… Boy I must’ve needed it!
Incidentally this tummy bug coincided with our entire central heating system being ripped out and replaced.
*Perfect*
So this morning after (reluctantly) getting out of bed and driving the kids to their various schools, I really had no option but to escape. I would’ve much preferred another day in bed myself, but with a house full of tobacco-smoking, sweet-tea-drinking, gruff-sounding men I needed to get out.
So I headed for the coastal path and took a little 2-mile-long ‘stroll’.

Alone.
In the brisk, pre-winter, sea air.

A healing walk.

…I love those types of walks!

They are privileged times when, away from all ‘worldly’ distractions, I can really rediscover myself, and meet with God… And remember to focus on the bigger picture. And pray.

Leave a Reply

