I Don’t Know Much…

16 Dec

…but this I DO know:

MY God is greater.
My GOD is greater.
My God IS greater.
My God is GREATER.

His thoughts are not my thoughts, and neither are my ways His ways.
As the Heavens are higher than the earth, so are His ways higher than my ways and His thoughts higher than my thoughts.
(Isaiah 55:8 paraphrase)

Therefore I will do this:

Trust in the LORD with all my heart
Not lean on my own understanding;
Acknowledge Him in all my ways because only He can make my paths straight.
Not be wise in my own eyes;
Fear the LORD;
Turn away from all evil.
(Proverbs 3:5-8 paraphrase)

I am hurting beyond understanding right now – but I know He has a perfect plan and that in the suffering He is refining me until I am like gold – pure gold.
And that He will carry on working in me, refining, changing, transforming, redeeming, restoring me… Until His work is complete.

So this is my prayer.

That out of His glorious, unlimited riches
He will strengthen me with power IN MY INNER BEING through his Spirit;
Then Christ will make his home in my heart as I trust in him.
My roots will grow down into God’s love and keep me strong.

May I have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is.
And may I experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully.
Then I will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God.

To God be the glory – because He is TRULY the Only One who is able, through His mighty power at work within me, to accomplish infinitely more than I might ask or think.
To Him be the Gory.

Amen.

2 Responses to “I Don’t Know Much…”

  1. oilofjoyandgarmentsofpraise December 16, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Don’t give up, don’t give in precious child of God. He knows every thought, fear, hope and dream. He created you with a purpose and he is the creator of beauty from ashes.
    Love you
    xxxx

    • heavenlyelevenses December 16, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

      Beauty from ashes.
      My heart’s desire.
      A New Thing, a New Season.
      His promise.
      I believe…

      Thank you
      Love you too, my precious friend xxx

Leave a Reply

