My first Diva challenge – BLIND STRING

31 Aug

So I’ve been Dying to do one of those challenges for ages, but have dismissed my thoughts of doing so, for fear that I was nowhere near good enough.
Still I like a challenge and being totally addicted to this new form of art where mistakes are just another opportunity, I feel I need to take it a step further πŸ™‚

Plus my fear of ‘not being good enough’ would seem to be completely unfounded as i have had many amazingly glowing comments on the work I have posted on Facebook so far…. *sheepish grin*

The brief for this week was ever so simple. Close your eyes, and draw a string. Hence “Blind String“. If you’re not sure what a string is, here is a basic definition: “At it’s most basic a string is generally a random line drawn in pencil which creates an area within which you draw your tangles”

So.
Here is my Blind String.

20120831-133214.jpg
And *FANFARE* *drumroll* this is what I did with it….

20120831-133231.jpg
Waddya think….??!

14 Responses to “My first Diva challenge – BLIND STRING”

  1. iarxiv August 31, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    Really cool – I’ll give it a go!

    • heavenlyelevenses August 31, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

      Yes really you should!! It’s SO MUCH FUN πŸ™‚ thanks for stoppin by

  2. ledenzer August 31, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

    You are so right when you say you shouldn’t worry for your new addiction shows in your delicate and beautiful piece of art! Your string gave you so much to work with and you went for it to create a fabulous flowing zentangle!

  3. Diane Masloroff August 31, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    I think you created a beautiful design, I like it.

  4. Danni O'Brien, CZT August 31, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    This is great, your tangles are all beautifully done. Your a welcome additional to the weekly challenge, welcome in, the water’s fine!

  5. Henry Dunn August 31, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    Wow that’s amazing, an analyst would have a field day!

  6. Henry Dunn August 31, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    Have a look at Carl Jung’s mandalas and you may see similarities.

  7. Annemarie September 1, 2012 at 6:04 am #

    Welcome to the challenge! Your zia is gorgeous. Hope to see a lot of you in the time coming.

    • heavenlyelevenses September 1, 2012 at 9:25 am #

      Aw thank you!!! I’ll be back for more I can assure you πŸ™‚

  8. Didisch September 3, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    Wow, I love your work. Great use of tangles. I hope we will see more of your work in the next challenges.

Leave a Reply

