Sleepless but Powerful.

23 Jul

It’s a long time since I’ve felt or said this, but…life feels pretty good right about now.

Our bags are almost packed, sandwiches made, and for the first time in weeks I feel I can start looking forward to going away for a long week end – and having some family fun. In two days time we will be heading to a tiny little corner of Brittany: Morgat, my favourite place in the world…

20130724-000209.jpg (Photo taken by Tim BP)

I know it’s not all about feelings but by golly it helps when they behave!
Maybe the tablets are kicking in already… Although after less than a week, I’d say it’s more likely to be down to prayer.

Whatever it is, it feels like my world is in order tonight and I can almost smell freedom.

Oh – and in my world, there’s no such thing as “tempting fate”.
If I feel like sh*t tomorrow, that’s ok. I’m learning that right now, I have good days and I have bad days. It’s par for the course.

But one thing I’m also learning is to say that “I’ll deal with tomorrow when tomorrow comes”.
Because in Jesus Christ, I am powerful. And I can do everything through Him, who gives me strength. (Philippians 4:13)

20130724-000032.jpg

2 Responses to “Sleepless but Powerful.”

  1. pinknikkij July 24, 2013 at 7:23 am #

    Bon vacance!

Leave a Reply

