Flood Warning

18 Oct

So I have signed myself out of Facebook, again, for about the 35w0%1y52*nth time in about 2 years.
If not more

And this means I’m gonna be here a whole lot more, because, you know me: I need to say stuff, get things off my chest, write!!

Things were getting to me over there, I was starting to lose a grip on what really mattered and allowing others on there to influence my state of mind; it was time for a bit of a break.

Time out, away from the whole set up. To think some stuff through, get my perspective back, and shrug off a few unpleasant critters that were trying to move in.

I might write more about this some time in the near future, but for now, I’m on a hiatus and it doesn’t half feel good!! I feel so much freer already – I might even consider not going back again, ever.

We’ll see.

Anyway – HI! If you’ve come over from Facebook because you just can’t get enough of me (…..seriously, I am joking, I’m not THAT in love with myself…) – welcome to my little patch of the Blogosphere. Or welcome back if you’ve been here before.

This blog comes with a flood alert, but you’ve probably guessed that by now. I write long posts with long sentences with lots of (long….sometimes….?) words in them.

Not much I can do about that, just be careful you don’t drown or lose your footing… And I’ll try and randomly dot a few pretty pictures around from time to time to give you a breather.

Like these.

20131018-215534.jpg

Taken while walking in the glorious Devon countryside this morning.

20131018-215636.jpg
See ya’round…

3 Responses to “Flood Warning”

  1. Jane October 19, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

    xxxxxxx

    • Jane October 19, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

      Well my comment is awaiting moderation – it was just lots love

      • heavenlyelevenses October 19, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

        Lots of love to you too!! When are you coming to visit then?!

Leave a Reply

