go figure…

11 Nov

20131111-165522.jpg
…Not doing so well these days.
There is nothing in particular that I can point at and say: “you are my trigger – I’m going to deal with you and that’ll make everything better again.”
Maybe that makes )it feel more permanent, more of a feature of my everyday life – this sense of weariness and heaviness in my brain.
Some people call it “brain-flu” – I can see why!

Paradoxically, life also feels rich, colourful and exciting – when I have the energy to engage with it, that is.

In spite of this mental illness, I’m thankful beyond words.
Blessed, loved, fulfilled.
Hopeful

Go figure.

Well, yes: in time – I guess I’ll figure out a way through; and there are some amazing people out there who are qualified, and/ or willing to help me and walk with me through it.

In the meantime I’ll just get on with this therapy, right here:

20131111-165659.jpg

4 Responses to “go figure…”

  1. Valérie bailey November 11, 2013 at 5:08 pm #

    Sometimes it’s about allowing to not feel totally in control of what is not right, and learning to tame that feeling rather than figure it out 🙂

    • heavenlyelevenses November 11, 2013 at 9:39 pm #

      Exactly! All in good time. There is a time for everything under the sun…..

  2. Nikki November 11, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

    Keep on keeping on. Take time to be. Be gentle with yourself.

    • heavenlyelevenses November 11, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

      I want to learn to do that.
      Thank you for your love and help, Mrs Lannon xx

Leave a Reply

